Two steps – Inspiration and creation

(Texto em Português depois deste)

Connect and disconnect

In a commentary today in an article Jorge Barba (Good discussion) I wrote that if we want to develop our creativity we must disconnected social networks for some time.

This means that if I need information or inspiration I might find it on Linkedin , Facebook or Twitter.

However if I want a supportive environment to develop my idea maybe I need some time for me and a welcoming space!

And because we are individuals in ecosystems, we follow rules but at the same time, we have different tastes and preferences and even dreams that when it is not possible to materialize, leading to our adaptation to an opinion prevalent.

In fact the adjustment arises because we let ourselves be influenced by something, a picture, image or word, despite repeatedly saying that we are not influenced.

Moreover if we believe that others are influenced and we do not, we are wasting time with fantasies of our mind.

Connect to be influenced and to test my curiosity or to eventually discover that my new idea, after all is not new.

Disconnect to be creative.

To be creative, people need to be actively involved and focused on the task, trying to think of new ways of doing things and trying to combine different elements to arrive at new approaches and solutions.

This implies that there are behaviors of time management related to measures of creativity.

Connect to know the reasons that it fits into my idea.

Disconnect to see what the tips were going astray and develop them in order to make them useful.

I refine my idea. 

An idea is useless unless it can be transformed into something useful to people. Fabulous ideas can be transformed into something disastrous if not achievable.

Connect to know if my idea makes sense. I seek to put to discussion if my idea is acceptable and how the large group of my contacts thinks it can evolve.

Disconnect to evaluate my work and propose to myself suggested changes. Basically, the central concept of the idea must remain intact and all the influences are received as validation of my work.

Until that point my original idea was changed?

What is the degree of deviation of my convictions, under the influence of people who deserve my credit?

What is or what should be the main concerns in terms of recognition of authority (credibility) in relation to people that I contact in social networks?

Connect to comment

Dois passos – Inspiração e criação

Conecto e desconecto

Num comentário de hoje a um artigo de Jorge Barba (óptima discussão) eu escrevi que se queremos desenvolver a nossa criatividade desligamos das redes sociais, por algum tempo.

Isto significa que se eu preciso de informação ou inspiração talvez eu a encontre no Linkedin, Facebook ou Twitter.

No entanto seu eu quero uma ambiente favorável para desenvolver a minha ideia talvez eu precise de um tempo para mim e de um espaço acolhedor!

E porque somos pessoas inseridas em ecossistemas, seguimos regras mas ao mesmo tempo, temos preferências e gostos diferentes e até sonhos, que não sendo possível concretizar, levam à nossa adaptação a uma opinião predominante.

De facto a adaptação surge porque nós nos deixamos influenciar por algo, foto, imagem ou palavra, apesar de insistentemente dizermos que não somos influenciáveis.

Mais ainda se acreditamos que os outros são influenciáveis e nós não, estamos a perder tempo com fantasias da nossa mente.

Ligo para ser influenciado e para testar a curiosidade ou eventualmente para descobrir que a minha nova ideia, afinal não é nova.

Desligo para ser criativo.

Para se ser criativo, as pessoas precisam estar activamente envolvidas e focadas na tarefa, tentando pensar em novas maneiras de fazer as coisas, e tentando combinar elementos distintos para chegar a novas abordagens e soluções.

Isto implica que haja comportamentos de gestão de tempo relativos a medidas de criatividade.

Ligo para conhecer fundamentação que se encaixe na minha ideia.

Desligo para verificar quais as pontas ficaram desgarradas e desenvolvê-las no sentido de as viabilizar.

Refino a minha ideia.

Uma ideia é inútil a menos que possa ser transformado em algo útil. Ideias fabulosas podem ser transformadas em algo desastroso se não forem concretizáveis.

Ligo para saber se a minha ideia faz sentido. Procuro pôr à discussão se a minha ideia é aceitável e como o grupo alargado dos meus contactos acha que ela pode evoluir.

Desligo para avaliar o meu trabalho e propor a mim mesmo alterações sugeridas. No fundo o conceito central da ideia tem de permanecer intacto e todas as influências recebidas são validações do meu trabalho.

Ligo!

Até que ponto a minha ideia original foi alterada?

Qual é o grau de desvio das minhas convicções, por força da influência das pessoas que merecem o meu crédito?

Quais são ou quais deveriam ser as principais preocupações em termos de reconhecimento de autoridade (credibilidade) em relação às pessoas que eu contacto nas redes sociais?

Desligo!

There are no comments on this post.

Deixe uma Resposta

